od of Love' is the debut album by Stereo Alchemy. Their signature sound is 'decadent electronica': a mixture of retro electronic movements like trip hop, synth pop, and post punk, but with a touch of dubstep and other contemporary EDM elements. But while the sonic palette borrows heavily from the grit of the early-90s electronica scene, the lyrical inspiration comes from a much older source: Renaissance and Romantic Era poetry. Indeed, the 10 songs on 'God of Love' are all adaptations of poems about love and death, by the likes of iconic writers such as Christina Rossetti, John Donne, and Lord Byron.

  • 'A Rapture' by Thomas Carew
  • 'Prometheus Unbound' by Percy Bysshe Shelley
  • 'Love's Deity' by John Donne
  • 'Like the Touch of Rain' by Edward Thomas and
  •      'She Walks in Beauty' by Lord Byron
  • 'Is It Possible' by Sir Thomas Wyatt
  • 'Manfred' by Lord Byron
  • 'An Invite, To Eternity' by John Clare
  • 'My Heart's Fit to Break' by Lady Caroline Lamb
  • 'Dream-Love' by Christina Rossetti
  • 'A Modest Love' by Sir Edward Dyer

'God of Love' features guest vocals by Melissa R. Kaplan (Splashdown), Mozez (Zero 7) and Lia Rose (Built for the Sea). It was mixed by three-time Grammy-winning engineer Darrell Thorp (Radiohead, Beck, Air, Gnarls Barkley), and mastered by Tom Baker (Nine Inch Nails). It was released on Valentine's Day, February 14th, 2012.